Axe-Fx III Firmware Version 4.00 Beta

Status
Not open for further replies.
First guitar I've bought in something like 10 years.

Come on now ......You expect us to believe you didn’t buy a Gibson , back when they came out with those nifty G force tuning systems ?

Edit : looks like that was 2007 , so you might be telling the truth.

Nice looking guitar. Hope she plays well !

Thanks Cliff, I don’t know how you do it but I am glad you do. I can’t even keep up with updating my presets.

Anything you’re willing to share? I’m just curious what the go-to parameters would be for those moves.
In the dynamics page I lowered the compression to 64%, In the preamp page I put the lowcut frequency to 400 and tonestack to 600 while switching the preamp tubes to 12AX7a's, power supply page I put the sag on 1 and B+ on 16.22. Sometimes I lower the PI Bias excursion but I didn't on this amp.

Disclaimer - I'm by no means an expert and just tweak until I get results I like. These changes may or may not help you achieve what you are looking for.

Last edited:
Yeah, this is my favorite firmware of all time. I was going to work on porting it to the Axe-Fx II but ended up just playing most of the day. So happy with it that I bought a new guitar. I've always wanted an Anderson so I bought this:
MonsterTones? I have those in my old Schecter and they're ripping good pickups. It is very un-Strat like.

Today must be Buy Your Axe A Guitar Day. No comparison to yours but one I've had my eye one lately and pulled the trigger today.

Reverend Tricky Gomez
7QMrw7b.jpg

Yeah, this is my favorite firmware of all time. I was going to work on porting it to the Axe-Fx II but ended up just playing most of the day. So happy with it that I bought a new guitar. I've always wanted an Anderson so I bought this:
Sweet. Lord knows you earned it. Make some noise with that beauty!

rtpnwxfkd6kwa2yhx2da.jpg