Post Your FC-12 and FC-6 Pedalboards Here

Wah in the heel down position is a very different sound from wah disengaged. So when I use full travel range of a pedal, it keeps disengaging and engaging again, which is very annoying. There are “speed” and “position” settings but they don’t make much difference (or sense) to me.

I have never had that problem. Probably because I never cared for a wah that you had to press the button first. Once I started playing with a Morley I liked that method and got used to it.

I have never had that problem. Probably because I never cared for a wah that you had to press the button first. Once I started playing with a Morley I liked that method and got used to it.
Exactly my experience... I had a couple wah pedals (which I ended up never using because of the switching) before I discovered the Bad Horsie with optical switching.

That lead to the Bad Horsie II for quite a few years... But I kept feeling it sounded too much like Vai, so I did some research and discovered Dunlop had finally got an optically switching wah in the 95Q.

I used the until I got the Axe Fx and found out about the spring loaded Mission pedals. :)

You have never had what problem? If you move the pedal all the way back, it never disengages?

The engaging and disengaging.

I don’t get it. If you move the pedal back past a certain point with a certain speed, it disengages. If you move it forward, it engages.

How can it NOT engage and disengage unless you are carefully watching movement speed and never move it past that point? How can it be humanly possible while playing?

I don’t get it. If you move the pedal back past a certain point with a certain speed, it disengages. If you move it forward, it engages.

How can it NOT engage and disengage unless you are carefully watching movement speed and never move it past that point? How can it be humanly possible while playing?