Using ANY Midi Controller - COMPLETE NEWBIE HERE

CountOfTuscany

Hi guys, I need some help sorting out a MIDI controller with the AXE FX II XL+

I'm completely new to the world of MIDI, so I dont have a clue how to hook these things up.
There's tonnes of videos showing how to set up the MFC101...however, how would I go about
setting up say the Tech 21 Midi Mouse and Midi Mongoose with the Axe Fx....how do I configure the
controller and set up what it should switch on the Axe Fx....

A little guidance will go a long way for me....any video links or articles will help as well.....

Thank you so much for your time.

Midi mouse just sends program change right? so just hook it up set it to the same midi channel as the axe and you should start changing presets. more advanced pedal boards will allow you to turn individual effects on and off, change scenes, lots of goodies.

Hi,
I have an Axe FX II XL with a Tech 21 nyc Midi Mouse (up/down only) powered by battery.
Both are set on program change 1. But I can't up/down the presets on the Axe. It doesn't work. I'm connected in midi thru.
What's wrong ?

Thank you so much for your help.

Bruno

Any midi pedal should work, changing presets but thats it. Unless you have software and a different prom that comes with it to program individial stomp boxes, etc.

For example: the behringer 1010 without the eureka/uno cant control the stomp box functions but will change presets n such.

Br65...

I think you want to try “midi in” at the back of the axe and make sure the midi channel is set properly. If you are not sure which midi channel is coming from you controller, use omni in the axe fx.

Hi,
I have an Axe FX II XL with a Tech 21 nyc Midi Mouse (up/down only) powered by battery.
Both are set on program change 1. But I can't up/down the presets on the Axe. It doesn't work. I'm connected in midi thru.
What's wrong ?

Thank you so much for your help.

Bruno
I assume you mean midi channel 1?