FREE - Friedman BE 4x12 Royer R10 IR

Variable

Inspired
Hello fellow IR junkies!

zEuotdv.jpg

I just received my new Royer R10 and I quite like it. So I took some time to shoot a bunch of IRs of my Friedman BE 4x12 cab with Greenbacks on top and V30s on the bottom. This is an awesome cab that sounds good with pretty much everything I throw at it.

Many reviews out there are saying the Royer R10 is a lot like a mix between the SM57 and a Royer 121. I can hear what they're saying, but I think this mic is pretty special all on its own. So far I haven't been able to find a mic position I didn't find likable and usable.

Check out the attached IR below. I'm looking for feedback since I'm new to the IR game... if y'all like what you hear, I'm happy to throw the bucket of IRs I've been shooting (and probably will continue to shoot over the next few days) into an inexpensive (probably $15-20?) cab pack.

The IR below is a straight on shot of the dustcap of one of the Greenbacks in the cab right up at the grill. There is some definite proximity effect thanks to the Royer ribbony goodness. Unlike the 121, though, the bass doesn't get out of control. It sounds nice and chunky.

Here's a demo on Soundcloud. Recorded with my Gibson R8 on one of AustinBuddy's 1959SLP patches (with my cab instead of the default, of course).

I hope you like it!

Cheers,
-Russ

Attachments

• RWL BE 4x12-R10-GB-Cap 0in.syx
    10.1 KB · Views: 249
thank you!! i try to give it a shoot tonight,if you going to start making your own irs is good idea to get 10 or 20 irs instead of hundred irs.

thank you!! i try to give it a shoot tonight,if you going to start making your own irs is good idea to get 10 or 20 irs instead of hundred irs.