Presets MASTER THREAD - AustinBuddy's 1400+ NAKED AMPS TonePack for firmware Cygnus X2

Third party presets and packs for Fractal Audio products
So I did buy the presets and have barely got off the Marshalls with Green on the powercab and the Fenders with Jarvis. I’m solely using them with the speaker modelling on the powercab, but will echo what everyone else has said. Fantastic presets and just what I want. I’m not a big effects person and keep it minimal, so with just the tiniest of tweaks I got the sound in my head.
The JCM800 is my all time favourite amp and the Axe 3 version is the best I’ve heard. With a bit of tweaking of the basic tone controls and the odd drive pedal, I spent a good couple of hours nailing some of my favourite tones.

I’m new to Fractal products, but finding the UI easy to use except for one thing. I’m sure I’ll get used to it, but I’m not finding the amp controls intuitive as they’re the same for each amp model. Yek’s guide is amazingly helpful and I’m learning as I go, but these presets have taken a lot of the work out, so I can easily try a HBE with the fat switch on or off, etc.

I have a real JVM 410HJS that I was struggling to dial in on the Axe for some reason, but a few tweaks again to the basic tone controls with austinbuddy’s preset and I had the sound I remember. I lived on crunch orange and red with that and this preset nails them.

Can’t wait to keep going through the rest of the presets if I can pull myself away from the Marshalls.
I’ve bought a lot of presets for other products and these might be the most expensive, but I’ll confidently say already they’re the best. Not just sounding, but also the content and way they’re done. Great stuff.

I’ve bought a lot of presets for other products and these might be the most expensive, but I’ll confidently say already they’re the best. Not just sounding, but also the content and way they’re done. Great stuff.