Using MFC for changing SCENES + MIDI Switching an amp

khvMX

Hey dear Fractal community! Please, help a newb here. I am pretty new to MFC, so I'm failing to find examples on things I want to achieve..

I'm using AxeFxII via 4CM with Line6 DT50 combo. MIDI cables run from the AxeFxII to DT50, MFC is connected via Ethernet and is set up accordingly. MIDI THRU is active in AxeFxII I/O.

I want to achieve the following setup:
- I have a "preset" per song with pre-set tempo for time-effects, say, a delay;
- I would probably also want to assign expression pedals per song differently (like having one expression pedal controlling wah on one songs, and the very same pedal controlling a whammy-like pitch on other song);
- Each song has a couple of scenes (corresponding to song parts);
- I want to assign some MIDI commands to the "SCENE" switches on MFC so that they not only switch the scenes in preset, but also switch things in the amplifier (DT50).

The first trouble I have is that DT50 expects things on MIDI Channel 1, so it probably implicates that I would have to run AxeFx on another MIDI Channel (e.g., 2), right?

There's a MIDI implementation guide for DT50 which says that it expects commands on MIDI Channel 1: https://line6.com/media/dt50/DT_MIDIGuide_v2_0_RevA_English.pdf

The second trouble is that I would probably have to use General IA switches instead of "Axe SCENE" switches which will break the lights behaviour, so that when I switch to another scene the previous scene will stay light up, right?

Sorry if I'm mixing everything up, it's all kind of messy for me.

Okay, I set AxeFx on MIDI channel 2 on both AxeFx and the MFC.