ML Tutorial: How to mix IR's with Cab-Lab 3

what are you trying to do? I thought Cab lab light was just a conversion tool to convert .ir to sysex which if you have cab pack then you don't need to convert it right?

I used it to convert the OH HH pack and then was trying to understand what else CL lite does. If it doesn't mix IRs then that answers it. Sorry guys I'm a noob to Cab Lab.

so you tend to use one of those 'balanced' amps for testing out cabs and then switch to whatever amp you wanted to use?

I'm wondering how well that translates to class A amps using the same concept? Obviously they have much different gain structures. I don't have CL3 so can't test it myself or I would. Just curious as to your thoughts there!

so you tend to use one of those 'balanced' amps for testing out cabs and then switch to whatever amp you wanted to use?

I'm wondering how well that translates to class A amps using the same concept? Obviously they have much different gain structures. I don't have CL3 so can't test it myself or I would. Just curious as to your thoughts there!
Great question

It's all about what you are listening for.

By using a balanced tone stack and distortion, it can help you judge affect of one IR against another.

But you are listening to the response of the IR and deciding if that it what you are going for, the amp tone, clean, dirty, class A, etc, is out of the equation.

If you don't have a goal in mind, the choosing the IR is just random trial and error.

AC30s are actually also quite neutral amps. Maybe in a vintage way so for a modern tone I will have more highs and less lows but for a vintage vibe I'll run it with everything on noon.