Recording via USB to Reaper

LoPaN

Inspired
Hi all

So ive been dabbling with recording via USB to Reaper, question I have is I can't adjust the level of the guitar? I move the level up and down for the guitar track but it does nothing? once I record something I can change it but while monitoring I cant, I couls when I use to use a Focusrite interface. Its probaly something i'm doing wrong im very new to recording!

thanks
Alan

You can adjust the level of the Playback or whatever tracks you recorded before in Reaper you know...and the current recorded guitarlevel you can adjust on the Axe ....

OP clearly said that he is recording through usb to reaper (I.e. no external interface). How can he optimise the input level into reaper? For example when I record to reaper via usb the signal is like -15dB. Obviously not going to get the best signal to noise ratio like that.

Does anyone know the way to adjust this?

Hi all

So ive been dabbling with recording via USB to Reaper, question I have is I can't adjust the level of the guitar? I move the level up and down for the guitar track but it does nothing? once I record something I can change it but while monitoring I cant, I couls when I use to use a Focusrite interface. Its probaly something i'm doing wrong im very new to recording!

thanks
Alan

Increase the Level parameter in the Amp block.

yeah you gotta go into the I/O menu on the axe itself and adjust from there, the fader in reaper doesn't change the level of the incoming audio

Hmm. I was hoping there would be a fader to adjust usb out level higher. If the only way is to increase amp block i.e. preset level. I think im going to have to go back to my interface to optimise the input level. Monitors are already loud enough I dont want to be getting 15 db louder