Axe-Fx II Firmware 19.00 Released

Nah, it's just that I edited stock presets thinking "I'll reset them to default with the new FW, since I'm a beginner", but I FW up then uploaded the stock banks, I should have done the inverse ^^
Wondered if I removed the FW impact on the re-uploaded presets

Sorry to ask, but I want to know it, since I have awesome sounds with 19.03b and some gigs in the next weeks:
Is there another change in the core modeling from 19.03b to 19.00r and should I notice a different sound?

Sorry to ask, but I want to know it, since I have awesome sounds with 19.03b and some gigs in the next weeks:
Is there another change in the core modeling from 19.03b to 19.00r and should I notice a different sound?

You'll be fine. No big changes between the beta 3 and the release version.

Is it just me or do the G3'd Fuzz drive models sound much more authentic and realistically hairy now? Holy Gawd AM Radio!

Really enjoying them Cliff and team, especially fuzz face - I really wanted to get back into Jimi, but just didn't know , Lol. Thanks a million!

PS, played for like 4 hours. ALL the G3'd models sound better than the non-G3'd ones. There was some SERIOUS G3'ing that went on there. Uhm, what witchcraft exactly is G3'ing a drive model?? It sounds bloody accurate.

Last edited:
With all the raves.. it must be something on my end. I was on 18.04 and loved the tones. I updated to 19 over the weekend and suddenly everything sounded extremely thin and harsh. A serious mega step backward. I went through the amps and cabs, etc. and everything looked ok. Tweaking the blocks didn't help it. Anyone else have this happen and if so what was the cure?
I had to go back to 18.04 just to get my daily tone fix.
Thanks