Periphery Tone

well they themselves put their patches on axe change, cant get more helpful than that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! even if old FW just adjust a few settings

Hello!! I've really been aiming for that periphery "djent" tone with my axe fx and was wondering if I could get some advice regarding achieving something similar to this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Rer-ZMIEWg. How does he get the sound of the strings to really pop out like that? TY!

hey im looking the same tone for almost 1 month (im also new to axe fx) but still im too far from it.. no matter what i do its either fuzzy muddy or radio like.. and also bulb patch in fw17 is too fizzy and more radio like instead of heavy.. people say its from the guitars but i dont believe it will make that much difference coz its not even close to what i listening in periphery's masterclass or tone videos. so im starting to think there is something different going on.. maybe some secret cab preset or something like that.
dont get me wrong im using my axe-fx xl for a month and im in love with it! its truely amazing but sometimes its really hard to dial in what you are looking for coz of tons of knobs that dont have a simple explanation (even in manual)
so if you ever get close to that tone please let me know :)

hey im looking the same tone for almost 1 month (im also new to axe fx) but still im too far from it.. no matter what i do its either fuzzy muddy or radio like.. and also bulb patch in fw17 is too fizzy and more radio like instead of heavy.. people say its from the guitars but i dont believe it will make that much difference coz its not even close to what i listening in periphery's masterclass or tone videos. so im starting to think there is something different going on.. maybe some secret cab preset or something like that.