PETE THORN AXE-FX II PRESETS AND CAB IR!

Discussion in 'News' started by Admin M@, Jul 31, 2013.

  1. #1 Admin M@, Jul 31, 2013
    Last edited: Jul 31, 2013
    Admin M@

    Admin M@
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Fractal Audio Systems Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4,093
    Likes Received:
    14,441
    Location:
    Greenest NJ
  2. pdup

    pdup
    Expand Collapse
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    279
    Location:
    Denmark
    Thx. Pete T and Fractal - Wowee, another sleeples night.
     
    xenokx and Admin M@ like this.
  3. marcmesa

    marcmesa
    Expand Collapse
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    599
    Likes Received:
    90
    Location:
    Grenoble France
    Thank you! ... :)

    I hope there has his fingers in the pack ...
     
    ML SOUND LAB, R.D. and Admin M@ like this.
  4. Scott Peterson

    Scott Peterson
    Expand Collapse
    Global Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    8,168
    Likes Received:
    6,380
    Location:
    Metro-Detroit, MI
    Damn!
     
  5. DukeOfPrunes

    DukeOfPrunes
    Expand Collapse
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    257
    Location:
    Toronto
    Thanks both Pete and M@!
     
  6. smcrosby

    smcrosby
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2013
    Messages:
    1,782
    Likes Received:
    644
    Location:
    NJ-NYC Area
  7. CodePoet

    CodePoet
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,013
    Likes Received:
    433
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA (US)
    They are phenomenal. Thanks Pete!
     
  8. Warrior

    Warrior
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,101
    Likes Received:
    240
    Verry much appreciated! Thanks Pete and Fractal!!
     
  9. gpz

    gpz
    Expand Collapse
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    795
    Likes Received:
    240
    Location:
    fr
    Can't wait to load them. Thanks a lot!
     
  10. DavidN1978

    DavidN1978
    Expand Collapse
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    241
    Location:
    London, UK
    The force is strong in this one.
     
  11. winger

    winger
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,000
    Likes Received:
    260
    :encouragement: This is a great gift!!! Awesome !!!! Thanks to everyone who made this happen 8):encouragement:8) One question.... where's the talent button?:?
     
    Jbmetal likes this.
  12. cobbler

    cobbler
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,019
    Likes Received:
    3,901
    Location:
    The desert
    WoW!!!! Awesome of you to share Pete!
     
  13. #13 Ole, Jul 31, 2013
    Last edited: Jul 31, 2013
    Ole

    Ole
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,257
    Likes Received:
    738
    Location:
    Denmark
    Thx a bunch Pete. Really admire your work.

    I loaded the presets with fractal bot but cant seem to get them to work.
    Nothing at all in the Signal chain. Tried to download 3 times with same result.
    Did I miss something here?

    Edit: works with AE but not with bot.. Wierd but works:)
     
  14. themaidenmaniac

    themaidenmaniac
    Expand Collapse
    Veteran

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    270
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    I'm going with clip one as the real deal.
     
    Larry Largen likes this.
  15. sheky

    sheky
    Expand Collapse
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    221
    Location:
    Hillside, NJ
    No worky here either running 10.10. Amp says its the Bassman on axe edit (which i'm willing to bet against) and amps are "not used" on the fractal screen. I'm trying the sl68 preset. I can never get patches with T-matches to work.
     
  16. sinasl1

    sinasl1
    Expand Collapse
    Motivated

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    253
    Hmm, well I dunno really. I exported them using Axe Edit, and I'm pretty sure you need 11.0 firmware. Anyways, for guys loading these- better use Axe Edit and make sure yo use the correct IR, to get them to sound right!

    Pete
     
  17. sinasl1

    sinasl1
    Expand Collapse
    Motivated

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    253
    You need to be running 11.0 to get them to work.
     
    rockerjt and levipeto like this.
  18. Syrinx

    Syrinx
    Expand Collapse
    Apprentice

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    163
    Would the patches being created with version 11 have anything to do with this?
     
    SarasotaSwing likes this.
  19. HwyStar

    HwyStar
    Expand Collapse
    Apprentice

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    Axe, Nevada
    Do you know if Pete is providing us with the SL68 "Low Power Setting" being used? Or in other words, will we be able to replicate Pete's EVH brown sound that he is getting from his Suhr amp? His EVH sound using the Suhr is excellent:
    Suhr SL68 Handwired amplifier, YouTube demo by Pete Thorn
     
  20. CodePoet

    CodePoet
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,013
    Likes Received:
    433
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA (US)
    You need to be on v11 for the presets to work. Other than that, make sure you set your cab to the location where you saved Pete's IR.
     

Share This Page