Axe-FX III Tri Chorus vs. Fulltone TERC

hippietim

Axe-Master
So I spent a bunch of time experimenting with the Tri Chorus in the III and it really is fantastic. I own a Fulltone TERC which is a clone of an early Dyno My Piano. The III gets it done. It's fantastic. You can actually do more than the real thing with the III - you can have a higher depth and change the delay time. The only thing missing is the Preset mode and of course the ability to have the Preset and Manual modes on at the same time.

The most important thing about doing the Tri Chorus right is that sort of transition that happens once you get a little passed noon on the individual intensity controls for LCR. Basically they seem to act as three individual wet/dry controls so when they cross a certain point they're more wet and have more intense vibrato.

I actually recorded a clip on my MacBook because it was handy after redoing my previous video disaster. So I fired up Garageband which I've never used before. Holy crap, Garageband sucks hard. None of this is relevant to the fact that there's no clip in this post because I didn't notice that I was clipping the inputs on my I/O. I'll redo it tomorrow night because I'm on my way out the door to go play tonight. Cheers.

So I spent a bunch of time experimenting with the Tri Chorus in the III and it really is fantastic. I own a Fulltone TERC which is a clone of an early Dyno My Piano. The III gets it done. It's fantastic. You can actually do more than the real thing with the III - you can have a higher depth and change the delay time. The only thing missing is the Preset mode and of course the ability to have the Preset and Manual modes on at the same time.