Atomic CLR Active Wedge Review

James Cullen

Inspired
Atomic CLR active wedge review

Having had my pair of Atomic CLR Active wedges now for 3 months I feel qualified to give a more extensive review, than some of the brief impressions I have posted so far. In summary I would say these units are outstanding in terms of sound, performance, form factor and value for money and I can honestly say I am getting the best live guitar sound with an AXE FX II that I have ever had in my many years of playing, with many different rigs, which I will expand on.

I am not a frequent poster on FA or anywhere else. But to try and give you some insight into my background, I have been playing guitar for 37 years and have been in many varieties of live performing bands over that period and also have been involved in home recording for the last 15 years.